Library

Dollar Community Development Trust (of which I am Chair) are hard at work preparing to open our our new community library and every day this week I will be cycling along to the library building to open it up to let our team of wonderful volunteers in to prepare book labels and tickets etc then back again to close up afterwards.  Every time I cross this little wooden bridge I pause to enjoy the autumn leaves on the banks of the Dollar Burn.  Was intending to take a blip of the trees today but then this view caught my eye instead.
Today's extra has a bit of a back story - we were stamping library tickets preparing for our opening next week and the very first one we did was upside down.  Rather than waste a ticket, I volunteered to use that one as a "tester".  During the test, we decided not to write addresses on the tickets, hence the crossing out.  It's a bit like making pancakes - the first one never works right!  On the plus side, I do get the honour of having library membership number 1 :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.