Pinktober Hitchhiker

I was looking for a cactus blossom the other day in the cactus patch across the street when unbeknownst to me, something hitched a ride on my boot.  Then, it must have fallen off when I went to the computer to download the pictures I had taken.  When I  finally saw it, it looked like some kind of insect from a distance -----but on closer inspection, I found that it is a cactus spine from some cactus in the Ferocactus group, most likely a Barrel Cactus.  Just glad I didn't step on it without sturdy shoes on because that would certainly hurt!  And being me, I can't pass up the chance to point out the pareidolia......It is Pinktober and time to remind everyone about the importance of breast cancer research and detection, so here is a link that will cost you nothing to click, but will help provide mammograms for those who cannot afford them.  https://thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clicktogive/bcs/home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.