Rissa's World

By MarissaMichelle

A New Adventure

Today is the start of my next adventure; Au Pairing in New Zealand for the next 9 months. I am very excited, the nerves have just started to hit me, and Im pretty sure I overpacked. 

After graduating with my undergraduate degree in International Business and Economics, I decided to take a gap year to give me time to figure out where in the world I want to go and to then apply to Masters Programs. I am blessed to have so many doors open for me but at the same time it can be a daunting task to figure out where I belong and what is wright for me. So gap year it is. I joke that Im dong all I can to avoid ‘adult life’ for another three years. 

But for now I have 26 hours of flight ahead of me and a massive time change. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.