My Attempts

By Bernydoll

Toilet Twinning

A takes M to the Emmanuel Community parent and baby group on Tuesday so I went along too. I must say I always feel comfortable in church groups that are based in small buildings that are used for all sorts of things, not just praying and preaching. The group is lovely, lots of wee babies on the floor with nice toys and interaction with the mums and dads. In the toilet I noticed they are part of the toilet twinning initiative which helps set up water, latrined and hygiene education in poorer countries. Having travelled a bit in Africa I remember actually being on the other side of that, a toilet where there wouldn’t have been one. You can read about the initiative here. https://www.toilettwinning.org

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.