Iceland Prints

Having finally got my Iceland book off to print I’ve discovered another image from the trip that I rather like and didn’t put into the book.  I’d already decided that I would print up more of the images so that I could show them on my talk (and possibly put into a couple of competitions) but as I haven’t printed anything for a while I was experimenting with the results from three different papers (mainly A5 size).  The only one I printed to A3 size was this longer landscape view, taken at Thingellir,  and I couldn’t make my mind up if it was still a bit flat and dark.  I quite like it that way, but I think I need this mornings daylight to help me decide.

I’ve had a notification that the PSA are organising a trip to Yellowstone in January, so as I seem to be hooked on snowy landscapes and have always wanted to visit Yellowstone in winter, I’m tempted.  However, it looks as though it might not be too easy from someone from outside the US to join in.  My brother lives in Colorado Springs so I’d hope to visit him too.  I need to find out a bit more.

Cannon Hall for lunch today and a chance to catch up with friends and to stock up the freezer.

p.s. the light was pretty awful when I took this with my phone, so colours are not very accurate.

I’m playing catch up again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.