Random Ramblings

By McJax

Gruesome

After dropping G off on Stockbridge for a haircut, I popped into a home shop at Newcraighall. They had a huge Halloween display - all the usual stuff (plastic skeletons, costumes, pumpkin shaped lights etc) but I was thoroughly taken aback by the bloody severed foot on a chain! Lots of them gruesomely dangling for just £2.50 each. Can’t even bring myself to show them on the photo as I’m sure it would break some Blipfoto guideline. Too realistic.

Halloween is now so huge - I’ve always liked it as it is close to my birthday but what I remember is dooking for apples (Cox’s of course), treacle scones, guysing and trying to hollow out a turnip with spoons and asking mum if she could find an old bit of candle to put in. Pumpkin was unheard of let alone severed body parts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.