Ooh poo

I had a job to investigate a problem area in the berm outside a house this morning. What I observed were 2 holes about the diameter of a shovel handle, first thoughts Rat holes but I used the eyeometer to line up the Fresh Air Inlet on the sewer and thought collapsed sewer. I put the push camera down the drain and found 2 breaks. This is the lateral being Hydroexcavated, 3 broken joints were found. So a 3m repair will be required and everything will be back to normal. The question was aked of me with a grin, what are you doing fixing a sewer, I am a drainlayer but this sort of work is no longer part of my normal duties, as my role is more investigation and problem solving with the odd repair. Is it a good job? Yes it is and can be quite rewarding with a lot of satifaction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.