Still Don't Know What This Plant Is Called.

The hanging basket that it had planted itself in has now been dismantled.  As there are lots of buds yet to open it has been relocated to a large pot on the patio. This means I can now see it properly, it is a most unusual plant.  The flowers are really pretty, the buds are weird and the whole thing is enormous. I tried to get a shot of the complete plant but had to take it from the other side of the garden to get it all in shot.  So I resorted to a collage showing the flower, a bud just opening, closed buds and as much as I could get in a shot to give some idea of the size.  I do hope someone can identify it for me.
I am tagging it for Wild Wednesday as it was not planted but just appeared, which says wild to me.  Thank you Cailleach for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.