View from work (Day 1260)

There was a bit of a dramatic sky as I wandered up the hill with the woofers this morning, and I stopped briefly in the cold wind to take a quick snap with my phone (extra). 
A little later I trundled out to Quoyloo to look at a leak in a loft. Strangely there was a radiator in the loft, and it was leaking. It is there as a heat leak radiator for the back boiler on the open fire, to prevent the system from boiling. The plumbing to it was a bit strange. I zoomed to town and collected a new radiator and some other bits and pieces, then returned to change the radiator. It was more of a fight than expected, but I won in the end. As I packed my stuff into the van, heavy showers swept across Hoy and I snapped away with my mobile, regretting leaving the camera at home.
Later on in the afternoon, and when I was beginning to contemplate dinner with my beautiful wife I was called out to Stromness to deal with Crispin's boiler again. I should probably just throw it in the sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.