My Life With Luna

By chrisA

I went to Portnoo Strand again today and had a lovely walk along the beach.  The ocean was much rougher today than last week when I walked barefoot  through the surf.   This image is from the far end of the strand which is very rocky, I loved watching and listening to the waves crashing into the rocks making this wonderful spray.   I stayed there for an hour and out of the hundreds of images taken I think this one reflects the mood of the ocean.   
I think the bird in the first extra is an Oystercatcher and I just loved the textures in the seaweed in the second extra, which I hope to be able to interpret with textiles when I go home (when time allows that is).
I then plucked up the courage to drive into Donegal Town to purchase a textile picture that I had fallen in love with last week.   The drive was straight forward and I even found my way back to the cottage without getting lost and going round and round in circles !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.