Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Hello!

Enormous thanks for all the stars and hearts you guys flung at my fly yesterday! I'm very appreciative.

Meanwhile, today - what a treat! We were on our regular Wednesday morning walk, moseying down the dirt road, chatting and arguing - as we do. I happened to glance briefly at the woods to my right - and then did a double take as my brain thought "Wait. What was that? Probably just a tree stump?" and I looked back more closely and saw THIS GUY! He was just standing stock still and staring back at us. Nice rack, dude! I do hope he finds a safe place to hang out during hunting season - which will be opening up soon. I think it runs - roughly - from the beginning of November to the beginning of January. He's just what all the hunters are looking for, I'm afraid.

Meanwhile, The Husband, seeing me raising my camera, says "Oh for God's sake" and stomps on down the road. After I finished photographing Buck, I caught up with him and said "Did you see him?" "Who?" says The Husband. I showed him one of the photos. "What! Where was he?" Hahahahaha! Silly man. That's what you get for ignoring your irritating wife with her irritating camera.

The thing that never ceases to amaze me is how one's brain sees an anomaly and notifies one consciousness that it would be a good idea to look more closely...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.