birds

Maggie and I enjoyed a long walk on the beach. Bare feet, weather gorgeous, even too warm for a sweater. We found 8 really big mussels, still alive that I took home and cooked for dinner - pretty good but a bit sandy though. Then a huge crowd of birds in the distance attracted my attention. At a special spot, where a creek came into the ocean, there must have been a particularly rich offer of food because it were thousands of birds. In such cases you often also can see seals, but I was too far away.. If you can enlarge this picture, you can see the cloud of birds. When Maggie came closer, they all flew up...

thank you for your kind feedback on my last entries. It warmed my heart!
I will also backblip a bit today - as I - hooray - have found a way of connecting my phone to my laptop again. It is all "in the cloud".... where ever that may be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.