Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

I don't have a very nice write up to go with today's blip, sometimes I do wonder how much to write but blip is a record of our days, the good and the bad, afterall.  Got to Redwood City station and there was a south bound train sitting at the station...  A trespasser on the tracks had been struck by the train but amazingly survived and has been hospitalized.  Usually a person does not survive - last month I was stranded for a while at Millbrae Station because of a fatality at South San Francisco.  Unfortunately this happens with some regularity.  I feel horrible for the train drivers, the passengers on the train, and then the emergency response teams. 

A lot of milling around with phones figuring out how delayed the delays were going to be and conferring with other people but this couple seemed to know where they were going and caught my eye.  Chatted with a woman standing next to me, turned out she was a 911 operator who'd just finished shift.

Glad to know it wasn't a fatality this time. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.