turquoise

By turquoise

The best-laid plans

Today I had a plan. Wednesdays are hell here, but we were going to go slightly early to Rhythm Time so I could take some nice atmospheric shots of the building that burnt out late last year.
However.
Tamsin had other ideas, and fell asleep on my lap. (She never does this any more, so I quietly encourage it as it is very sweet.)
I won't wake her just to go and shake a tambourine, even more so as the rain is hammering down now, so I've popped her on the sofa and find myself with an unscheduled half hour! I am going to drink a lovely hot cup of tea and read my book. And then I will wake her, as I am single mumming tonight and don't want any monkey business at bedtime ;)
Next week: lovely atmospheric shots of a burnt-out building. Perhaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.