SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

Busy, Exciting, Loving, Funny, Wet Saturday!

Today I had a portrait session booked in for a really lovely family. The children were a pleasure to work with, a real credit to the family and was such a fun shoot.

It poured down for the whole time, but that is the only problem with location photography! Thank goodness for trees to keep us dry! Regardless of the weather conditions, it was still a fantastic time together.

Late afternoon I ventured over to Reading to assist a friend shooting a wedding at Malmaison Hotel. It is such a beautiful venue inside; which I remember being built (5 years ago?!!!) when I got the coach to Heathrow every day. Stunning venue, the kind of hotel that I would adore to have artistic licence to shoot - ultra modern chandeliers, bold geometric wallpaper, black, white and silver as the whole decor. The bridal suite was to die for and my friend got some outstanding images. I have known this photographer for 8 years now, we were both starting out in our photographic paths. Both have gone on different journeys, but great to see where we are now.

The evening has been editing, films and chilling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.