YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Brantwood

Today we traveled from our base in Ambleside to Coniston Water.  They were shooting a drama there.  It is to be shown on ITV next year and will star Anna Friel and is called Deep Water.

We decided to catch the steamer and visit Brantwood, the home of John Ruskin - a writer, art critic, philanthropist, artist and many more things.  

While we were waiting for the steamer my husband spotted blipper Trevor Earthy who was there with his wife Ros.  I follow Trevor but had never met him before and didn't know what he looked like.  However, my husband has played golf with him once and recognised him.  It was lovely to meet both him and his wife and it was the hilight of my day.  

We enjoyed our time looking around the house and gardens at Brantwood and finding out about John Ruskin.  We also had a lovely lunch in the tea room.

I have attached an extra photo. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.