Uffizi e Ponte Vecchio

Oh, I went up very early today to go to Uffizi when they opened at 8.15. I came there at 8.05. I thought people still would be sleeping at that time. Oh no! There was a line already. And as they let the first unbooked group in, I was number three in line for the second let-in. They said it would take about twenty minutes. But then there came a lot of booked groups, and we had to wait even more. But at last they let me in. I spent three hours there. It was great to see all those famous paintings irl! And I’m glad I didn’t leave the line as I was thinking of for a while.
Then I walked against my “home” and had lunch on the way. Then resting, resting, resting!
Later I took a looooong walk around the center. Now I’m so tired of tourists that I’m longing for the countryside.
Tomorrow Pisa and on Saturday countryside- Chianni!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.