Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

50 minutes!

Went to the gym and managed 50 minutes! I outlasted my (fake Apple) EarPods.

Jordan came to take Archie out for a big walk, so after that he (Archie!) needed a Big Bath. He was not happy.

Back to the doctor today - should have been a month ago, but I kept going on holiday! The pills that I had high hopes for (they worked before - for a different ailment) they didn’t work this time. The doctor was stumped, and just said, 'I don’t know what to do...' which didn’t fill me with joy. Aren’t doctors obliged to keep trying? She gave me new pills, which is default action, and off I go for another few weeks. Might try a different doctor.

Spent much of the afternoon looking at old photos. I was trying to find the photos of when we were last in Provence in our combivan, Eric, in the 90s, but couldn’t find them. Found plenty of other old photos, though, which was fun.

Haven’t exactly been inundated with builders clamouring to come and quote on our proposed kitchen renovations, but I contacted a few more.

So, apart from my 50 minute burst of energy this morning, I really haven’t done much.

But Archie smells nice...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.