Crosstown Traffic

I left the house much later than normal this morning, 8:20. It took me nearly an hour to drive the 10 miles to the office. Deeply annoying. Makes me consider cycling...

Last night we agreed terms on a new office, it’s on Castle Street which is at the opposite end of town to our current office. I told the team this morning and whilst they are clearly looking forward to a change of scenery the new office is further from the train station which is a concern so I did some research.

I hired a bike ( pictured ) and cycled from the station to the new office. Google thinks it should take 11 minutes. It took me a bit longer but Google didn’t have to use that clowns bike! It was tiny, single speed and solid tyres. Also the fact I might be somewhat unfit.. oh and the lights at the Catholic Church held me up for 2 mins. I think on a proper bike it’s under 10 mins.

I dumped the bike and walked back, google thinks 33 minutes..... my feet did it in .....

Drum roll

24 ( minutes ) up yours google!

Other end of town for me though so I need a plan.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.