The kids are playing up downstairs

I got away early enough tonight to catch some light in the garden.  Tne sun was just disappearing - but I could see enough to pick some buds, and look round to see how overgrown everything was. 

As i walked back to the house, i caught sight of a movement out the corner of my eye.... I sat at the table to wait and see if I was right... 

Yes... A little resident.  She flew in and out and in and out. 

I sprinkled some worums on the roof of Cosmo Cottage, and hoped that she was watching me from the tree and realised I was providing for her. 

It's a bit early for nesting I thinks, but maybe she is just looking for somewhere cosy to sleep in the winter 

I hope so!  Am very excited that Cosmo has a wee resident. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.