DextersDiary

By DextersDiary

Day 7

What a fantastic day I’ve had.
It started with another dry walk along the canal and over the fields. Back home for N1F to do her work. I meet a really nice man called Phil. He came to clean the windows, but I think he was a dog whisperer. I went all soppy when he was talking and making a fuss of me.
Lunchtime was the normal routine of a brush followed by a game of hide and seek. Afternoon nap time and then my tummy started to rumble. Puppy eyes don’t seem to work with N1F anymore - I tried my best Mum honest, but she made me wait! Uncle C arrived home and N1F said she fancied going for a different walk tonight. We set off down the canal and then they turned off down some steep steps. Wow there was a fast flowing big bath that looked so inviting, but N1F said it was too dangerous for me to go in.
Oh my I was in my element running all around the nature reserve. I didn’t stop running, jumping in the long grass and charging around like an idiot. I had the best fun ever. I even kept running through muddy puddles, but then I spotted some ducks and SPLASH - wow that puddle was deep, I had to swim as my legs didn’t touch the bottom. N1F couldn’t stop laughing and Uncle C kept running away from me - I don’t know why I was only having a shake. N1F was just glad my flashing collar still worked after being submerged.
Uncle M meet us at the nature reserve and walked back home with us. He kept running from me as well!
Oh no, when we got home I was wrapped in a towel, carried upstairs and guess what N1F made me do Mum? I had to have a shower!!! I don’t know why I thought I looked great with my new accessories hanging off me from that big puddle!
She insisted I had lovely warm water (it was nice) but there wasn’t a lot of my shampoo, so not many bubbles.
Well I’m all nice and washed, dried and pampered now so I’ve settled down for a snooze.
Hope you and Dad have had as much fun as I have today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.