La vida de Annie

By Annie

Scousers at El Prat airport

Weather was beautiful today in Liverpool but apart from going to a hairdressers to restore my fiery locks I didn’t really go anywhere. I had wanted to go in search of some Autumn colour in one of the parks but my riveted ankle was playing up and I was wiped after last night’s long journey back. In fact I didn’t get my camera out all day, The travel-size laptop is still in the case and I’ve not looked at social media all day, which is a good thing. Looking for an emergency blip I realised I had a picture on my phone of a typical Scouse family waiting to board the Sleazyjet flight at Barcelona El Prat airport (appropriate). I only took it because my attention was grabbed by the extreme noise being emitted by the many small kids, and it was suitably aesthetically displeasing to the eye. Luckily for me it was theoretically taken today, as it was a late flight and Spanish time is an hour later.
I’ll try to do better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.