tlde

By tlde

High Museum

Another day at the High.  The entire permanent collection has been reinstalled and so we have been going to trainings to learn where everything is. On Monday we were given a presentation of the floor plan via of a slide show.  Today we had BOOT CAMP- 6 Hours of a guided walking tour through the new space  Walls were taken down and rebuilt, and the collection was significantly and beautifully rearranged,  Exhausting.  I thought I would have taken lots of photos but I was too absorbed in the conversations.   So this was my view as I was leaving today.  The crew did a fabulous job and I am so excited to be a docent here.  If you should find yourself in Atlanta I would love to show you around.  We have a very large photography collection and I love the space they have designed for it and the beautiful exhibit that is now up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.