Shrinking violet?

For 59 years I have looked up to and admired Mrs.K. Some might even use the word worshipped but as I am a follower of Richard Dawkins I think that may be going a little too far.
But it was not until I downloaded this photograph that I realised just how far I have to look up to see her smile of approval.

Of course this may be because of that well known phenomenon, that of the shrinking old man. Am I becoming one of those little old men. You see plenty of them. When they are driving their old cars, seen from behind you think there is nobody in the driving seat and from the front all you can see is a cloth cap just appearing over the steering wheel.

I had better make more effort to stand up straight.

At least when she gets back from choir practice I shall be in her good books as I remembered to pick up the Fairy washing up liquid on the way home from my second walk of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.