Angelique

By Angelique

VERBENA BONARIENSIS

At last I have one of these amazing plants.  On the recent visit to Hampshire to see my sister I bought this lovely specimen from my favourite garden centre which I miss terribly.

It is planted in a nice tub along with an Astrantia and a red Heuchera.
I had to get my garden plant dictionary out to spell them properly. 

It's been a strange week.  Oscar was shaking and cold on Tuesday so we rushed him to the vets.  As he was sick on the way he gave him an anti-sickness jab.  Later in the day he couldn't walk so we went back again.

This time he was given pain killers.  The strange thing was that the next day he was fine and today has been checked again and given a clean bill of health.  We have no idea what caused it but of course we are now £86.00 worse off!!

Weekend now in site,  Enjoy.  Sending hugs to you all. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.