TrishaR

By TrishaR

Seville - Day 3

Backblip
Walked over the bridge to the centre of Seville for breakfast. Fresh fruit, granola and Greek yogurt with excellent coffee and fresh orange juice set us up for a good few hours ! Arrived at the Cathedral/Alcazar area and decided on a horse and carriage ride round the streets along with a whistle stop history tour of some of the sights from Pepe. Melody trotted through the beautiful little alleyways and we stopped for a photo at the Plaza de España - good posing Melody!

It was another day in the high 30s so we sat for a while for a refreshment before walking back to the park for some sitting around in the shade in the Plaza. There was a busker sitting beside us playing a Spanish guitar beautifully and I could feel myself drifting off with the melody.... a scene from Star Wars was filmed here, Attack of the Clones, I was informed, I’ve never seen a Star Wars film ! It one of the prettiest plaza’s I’ve been in.

Decided around 330 that we should head back home for a siesta and I must admit I was struggling walking over the bridge where there was no shade from the sun. Had to stop once over in the streets to use my fan to get some air.

Felt better getting back into the air con and some rest and evening meal was back at the Playa Blanca a few streets from us for more superb Tapas.

Out like a light again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.