Parade.

We have two doorways leading from our sitting-room into the hallway.  The girls love walking around and around.  And especially the clattering noise they make as they walk over the stones in the floor.

To try and cut down on the amount of journeys Peter would've had to make today.  I had Isabella from 8.30am.  This was so I could take her to dancing.  Mia went home with her Dad.

Isabella and I had a lovely morning.  It's sometimes nice to only have one child at a time.

Mia came back at about 1.30, and there was a lovely moment when Mia said bye-bye to her Dad as he was leaving.  By the time we'd finished lunch, we never got around to going out. 

Instead we spent a bit of time dancing.  (Isabella loves Justin Timberlake!)  And then a bit of down time, watching Bing on the ipad.)

Isabella sat beside me and Mia sat on my lap, both lost in the world of Bing.

Soon it was time to pick Mummy up from work.

The day has flown by, and I've loved every minute of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.