Oh...

Boy!

Mr C has gone off to work at Discover Dogs in the excel for the weekend. Last day at school for two weeks. I had my performance management meeting to see if I achieved my targets.... was very pleased to hear I had exceeded them ;-)

Now, on to Ruby.... She has been a bit under the weather since Monday ~ not herself and quite slow walking when we take her out. Late Wednesday evening, as her evening ritual of sprawling out legs akimbo, I noticed some discharge from her lady bits. Thursday evening I rang the vets and we got an appointment for Friday evening. Off we went expecting a strong dose of antibiotics. It turns out she has pyometra which is fatal if not discovered. Her uterus has an infection and is full of pus and needs to be removed immediately. The vet I saw was on his own and couldn’t perform the operation until Monday so he sent me to a 24 hour emergency vet to have it done immediately (always when Mr C is away!!!). Took me a while to get there because of heavy traffic and they were ready and waiting to take her straight in. A quick scan just to confirm it was that and off she went.

Getting home from work and picking ruby straight up to get to the vets at 4.45, I walked back in at 8pm. The very rang around 9.30 to say the operation had gone well, it was a large pyometra and it needed to be removed straight away. We are now keeping fingers crossed she gets through the night. £1800 poorer and not a great start to the holidays;-(

This is a little pot plant I was given for my birthday and the yellow is deeper and brighter than shown here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.