TeeJay

By TeeJay

5 Years

I loathe the 20th October with what is probably more intensity and passion than any other aspect of my life.

I headed down to Palmerston this morning.  Visited Blaze's cross.  I don't really know if it's healthy for me to do that or not but I feel drawn to be there on the anniversary of my son's death.  I try to not go too often during the rest of the year, but this day is special.

Whenever I head down there I see beautiful scenery and I rarely stop to photograph it as I'm usually on a mission in my head to 'get there'.  Today I promised myself I'd stop somewhere new so I pulled over at Terapuka Creek.  The blip is looking north towards the point where I usually visit the penguins.  The first extra is looking South towards Shag Point.  The second extra is self explanatory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.