Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Blue: Watery Run

SATURDAY

I set off for a run this morning not really having a clue which direction to go or where I would end up. I ran up to and around Scammonden Dam and then further up the moor to Deanhead Reservoir which is not far from the Pennine Way Trail and the top of the moors. At this point I was around 10 km from home.

There is a submerged village under the water. The dam was constructed in 1838 - almost 140 years before its close downstream neighbour Scammonden.

I then ran home via Ringwood reservoir and then just for good measure around Norland Moor.

I finished up doing 14.5 miles in 2 hrs 17 minutes and climbed through 1890 ft.

Johnny English beckons this evening.

31,002 steps so far

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.