More Mycena

I dropped off at the woodland area along the Basingstoke Canal at Deepcut on the way home from shopping.  This used to be a favourite stop on the route home from the office when I worked in Farnborough, but I rarely go that way now, and suspect my visits may be even less frequent in the future as the Deepcut Army Barracks have been sold off for redevelopment as yet another housing estate, and the initial groundworks are not too far from where I was photographing :-(

Still, I spent a pleasent hour or so roaming the autumn coloured paths looking for interesting vistas and yet more fungi, though the trees are still very green.   This group of bonnets, or mycena, was part of a colony growing out of almost evey nook and cranny of an old tree stump.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.