St Ives Streamlet

Sadly we had to postpone the Blipwalk to Goit Stock Waterfalls today because the weather has been awful and, quite understandably, no one wanted to venture out to slip and slurp their way along the Beck! So I took advantage and had a lie in after the last few days of visitors and exercise. I was relying on the BBC weather forecast to be able to get a blip around lunchtime so I even put some washing in the machine!

No sign of the murk disappearing as the clock reached twelve so I well wrapped up and decided to do a circuit which took in the post office so that I could drop postcards to trevorearthy, itchythumbs and NannaK into the box before heading into St Ives. I treated myself to toasted teacake and coffee at Lady Bs (see what you were missing folks!) and a box of duck food then wandered on to Coppice Pond to see if I could at least get a duckblip in the grey day. The goose that likes to be hand fed was there at the feeding station and also several small children so my duck food was shared out so that they could fill up the goose! One little girl told her mum 'That was awesome!'

So no duckblip so I decided to call it a day when, on cue, the sun broke through. The streams in St Ives were very full today so I caught this one on the trail home. Looks better in large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.