nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Neon Rock

This was a right mess and wouldn't have been worth salvaging if it wasn't for the awesome paint job.  It's a good job that it is too small for me (24" wheels) otherwise I would have taken it home.  The stem seemed to have been fully painted and inserted into the steerer tube while the paint was still wet, but thankfully Ian was in today who is (a) experienced and (b) strong, and he managed to shift it. I replaced the stem and bars with black ones, which I hope is reasonably in keeping with the bike.

I hope this will make someone a great christmas present, which will make the time and effort worthwhile.

Other excitement today involved four very drunk chaps, who were also very friendly and enthusiastic, but hard to get rid of.  One of them dropped a bottle of something I didn't recognise which smashed on the floor, at which point they were all very apologetic but we managed to persuade them that we'd clear it up and perhaps it was time for them to go. Broken glass on the floor of a bike shop - what could possibly go wrong?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.