Strudel

Today was my traditional apple strudel day. 
I really love the Bavarian apple strudel and it is always full of memories to my Mum. It was always a joy, when she made it. It's a lot of work.
It started with pilfering  collecting loads of apples in an old orchard. 
I had a helpfull hand from T. 
( She collected three apples and nibbled another one :-)  )
Later, when I was peraparing the dough, I've gotten two powerful arms for kneading it from M. He is rather good in cooking and baking and he picked up some tricks, I've learned from my mother.
Later (much later) he brought one of the strudels to his friends, where he had a convivial evening. I hope they liked it :-)

here you can find an apple -strudel recipe. 
(My mother would have added sour cream to the apples and cream to the butter )  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.