rb231

By rb231

Sentinels

I went in to Edinburgh Fort this morning to buy a Christmas present. I saw something better than what I intended to buy, but there were none in stock so my plans were thrown into disarray and I came back empty handed.

I'm always impressed by these light towers at Edinburgh Fort. They really are very tall and loom overhead against the sky like sentinels. I imagine their base splitting into three and the towers striding off like the invading Martians from War of the Worlds, laser beams issuing from their lamps. The sky was overcast and cloudy this morning, hence white background. These towers also look great against a deep blue sky. Very modernist.

Whenever I find myself at the Fort I try to let my mind wander as far as I can from the actual business of shopping and being at the Fort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.