Submerged

I dreamt Prince William was giving me a casual head massage as we talked about the trip he was joining to see some of our conservation work (which isn't real). He's been a prominent voice at the recent London Conference on Illegal Wildlife Trade and I've seen him in some of the coverage. My dreams often do this; incorporate mundane elements of my days and present them back to me in weird overly-dramatic ways.

Victoria and I met in the morning for coffee, abandoning a plan for a river walk as the weather was so awful. We have a total hoot together and she bucks the trend of the many mild-mannered people with whom I work, in that she's not afraid to say what she thinks. In the best possible way. I'll really miss seeing her face to face after I relocate.

A useful hour in the afternoon was spent with some of my fellow volunteer group trustees resolving a conflict that has been bubbling between two of them since the height of summer. Good progress was made and a workable compromise reached, acknowledging their two vastly different styles are going to clash sometimes, but that the organisation needs the blend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.