Up bright and early to get the washing done and out on the line as it is sunny. Then I went to town to print out some of the Queen photos from yesterday to show to Mum, (she seems to understand photos better than showing them on technology). I met Caroline and we went for a cuppa and scone. 
I whizzed to the station to catch the train to London for the march. Eventually I met up with Keith and Naomi and various friends in Trafalgar Square. So many people, (and dogs).
We had tea and cake in St. Martin In the Fields crypt.
The marchers were still going by, so we stayed and watched and banner read, and met up with a few other people who were marching too.
Then I said my goodbyes and took in some art.
Home on a crowded train, but I sat next to a lovely lady so we chatted the whole way home. It was racing at Ascot too so the last part of the journey was very raucous and crowded and I had to push my way to the doors, under and over revellers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.