This is not......

...a whale.
 However...........this morning we went to the Pt Piquet whale watching rock and had the most amazing experience! We saw fabulous breaches by a mother humpback and her baby, tail slapping by another mother and calf and........believe it or not.......two  blue whales! Wow! The blues don't breach or do any of the other acrobatics of the humpies and southern rights but, wow! So lucky. They are shaped like torpedoes and travel very quickly in comparison to the other species. 
I grabbed heaps of images of the humpbacks but, as they were between 1500 and 2000 metres out the pics are pretty crappy. BUT, I'm adding them in extras because - well, it's my journal and I can ;))

So. As we left the rocks I noticed this handsome chap snacking on the dandelions. Therefore, because he is in focus, he is my blip :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.