Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today I ticked two things off my 'to-do' list. One was to buy a cancer awareness ribbon. Not sure were to put it though. It's made of paper this year, designed by an artist famous in Sweden for her paper creations. Her name is Bea Szenfeld, if anyone is interested in looking her up. :)
The other thing I ticked off was the not so much fun task of rinsing the bathroom sink... My sink plumbing is hidden inside a cabinet, so I had to remove the drawers first to get to the plumbing. When I had rinsed everything and was satisfied that it had gone well I heard a splashing sound from the hose and realised that it had spit up some goo on the floor behind the cabinet, on the wall, on the hose and inside the cabinet... The cabinet itself is fastened to the wall, so I had to almost crawl inside it to clean everything off. Thanks for that! :D Well, now everything is in order again. Water runs smoothly, no dripping and the goo is gone. And I'm pleased with myself for finally taking on this not so fun task. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.