Hey ho

Of course yesterday's Bosphorus boat trip yielded quite a few rather nice pics, not least cos the light was really fab and changing every few minutes from super sunny to dark and threatening.  Home before 17.00 to learn that the parrots who live on campus decided that yesterday was a day best spent in full occupation of the plane trees right outside my bedroom window, squawking and annoying, but affording me several more splendiferous shots, including a couple of the cats as they stared and tongue clicked at their unobtainable prey.  As a result it took me simply ages to choose the one shot that summated my day.  

Today, intentionally being a quiet day - some school work necessitated spending a few hours in the office this afternoon,  I thought, "ok, let's try again for a blip of the parrots who are still serenading each other outside my bedroom window".  With almost no opportunity for another blip on this uneventful day, it was, of course, only to be expected that whilst yesterday I got several really sweet shots, every photo taken of said parrots today was rubbish. At one point whilst trying sitting half in, half out of my bedroom window,  Harry decided to go out of the window, on to the fire escape, and from there, jump up on to the roof - a favourite jaunt of his - so I swivelled my camera, and of course, missed the shot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.