Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Which Way Are We Going?

We went to an 'Equine Stunt Show' this afternoon. I admit that the motive was nosiness. Over the hill from us a track goes off the road and the sign at the end says 'Les Amis d'Onno - Equine Canine'.
 
It turns out to be boarding kennels, gun-dog breeders, animal rescue (mainly dogs and horses), indoor riding school, sorry, equestrian theatre - and I'm sure many other things that weren't immediately obvious.  

Today's show was great fun - not slick and professional but the riding skills were interesting to watch. I know nothing about horses.  But I got up close enough to stroke some today, and chat to the riders. 

They have wonderful views of the valley from up there. I've put some in the extras.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.