Photobombed

Well, I just had to post it didn't I?
Terrifo and I went out today for a walk recce.  I'm supposed to be overseeing a short walk for my walking group and as I'd been away, had not yet done it. 
So, Terri and self took ourselves off to Bossington for the walk to Porlock Weir, a short walk along the SWCoastal Path. We went over the moor and found the Highland Cows...such beauties... and whilst reviewing them at home I found I had a photobomber.
The walk turned our to be more arduous than I'd hoped due to having to walk for about a quarter of a mile on the pebbles; not sure how my 'group' will cope.  But after the most delicious sandwich and drink, we wandered back to Bossington to the car - over 18 k steps done. Phew! Am rather exhausted!! 
Think a G&T might be required - medicinal purposes only you understand - as knees are sore and hips are aching and I do need a good sleep!
I really admire those of you who can still walk miles and miles. A little bit jealous - but I do what I can.
The weather was glorious and so wonderful to be out there in the fresh air - we are truly blessed to live where we do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.