Quiet Sunday

My husband and #2 son are off to Baltimore this afternoon for the Ravens/Saints game and I don't envy them.  It is quite cold and blustery, so even though they are bundled up, I suspect they will feel it when the sun goes down.  I spent a brief time on the deck in the sunshine trying to capture some backyard birds.  I didn't have to wait long, thankfully. 

I am really starting to get excited about the big trip to Costa Rica with a few of my favorite blippers next week.  These weather shifts because of my travels have been challenging.  I went from very hot DC September to very cool Australian spring, back to hot DC which has now shifted to cool and next week I will be in the warm tropics. I am constantly having to rethink the wardrobe and rarely getting it right!

I finally went to sleep without difficulty last night...it only took 12 days.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.