enormouscupcake

By enormouscupcake

And so it begins...

Hello world.

Yesterday I (with dad's help...) invested in a Canon 600D, my first DSLR. I'm an aspiring film-maker, so it was bought with the main purpose as a video camera as well as being a camera for stop-motion animation (finally replacing my webcam). In order to find my way around the camera and improve framing and the like, I decided to start to blip. After all, if I'm no good at taking still pictures, there's little likelihood I'll be any good making moving pictures!

So yeah, this is probably going to comprise mostly of experiments and hopefully there'll be a tangible improvement in the quality of piccys as I work out what all the fiddly bits do on my new toy. :D


Don't really know what to say about this picture... Um, it's a burnt log we have in our garden for whatever reason... WOO LENS FLARE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.