Pink in the garden

Today has been a super long day!

Kent & I were up and out the door to be at the church for 7am this morning.  Kent played the organ for the 7:30am sacrament meeting that was attended by between 400-500 people from out of state that are all here as part of the Helping Hands program.  Most of the people that Kent & I have spoken to are from the Atlanta, Georgia area.  Oh, how we love these people who are giving of their time, talents & so much more, on our behalf.

Then it was home for a couple of hours before heading back to church to attend our own sacrament meeting (where Kent plays the organ) & other classes.

When we finally got home after 3pm, it was time for lunch & then a minute to catch our breath before it was time to FaceTime with the grandkids.  

I somehow managed to get away without a request today for what photo postcards I'm to mail each of them!  Each of the boys get their own postcard from me on a regular basis & thanks to the "Touchnote" app I am able to send them postcards using photographs that I have taken myself.  I love when on holiday that I can send friends & family holiday shots I took & I don't have to try & find stamps & a postbox. 

I have spent the rest of my day/evening, putting my 2019 photo calendar together so that I can have it printed off and have it in hand in plenty of time for giving to those that are on the list to receive it.

I am exhausted and so hope I can sleep in tomorrow.

During the break between the two trips to church, went out into the garden in search of a blip.  Was happy to find plenty of pink for Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  You can click this link to help those that can't afford care.  It's free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.