Mono Monday . . . Alien

My love is alien, I picked her up by chance
She speaks to me, with ultra-high frequencies
Radio band of gold
Gonna listen til I grow old
Oo hoo hoo     
                   
    Poor Boy Song by Split Enz


This clay mask was made by a friend of  mine and while I waited for the perfect Tui shot I did an in camera double exposure  and put a shot of leaves over the first mask shot to add to the alien look.  I never did get a tui image that was better than any of the images I have.  A female bellbird also came to the feeder.
My teaching friend and her husband called in this morning and the forester said he hadn't seen me talk so much for a while.  We had catching up to do.  Another sunny day to end the holiday weekend.

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.