The good things in life

Today worked out differently to what I'd envisaged. I went with it and ended up pottering my way through a lot of things at home.

Early on I snuck into the edge of town to mitre10 (hardware and garden stuff). On the way home I swung past one of the local asparagus growers who sells bags of freshly picked asparagus from the gate.

It wasn't the grower this sign points at but I liked the yellow field, blue sky, and the sign.

I'm ready to plant out tomatoes, peppers, spinach, and lettuce next weekend. I have frost protection cloth if I need it.

I also removed a couple of plants, some old stumps and roots, and I even managed to remove one of the grasses growing against the front of the house. My green bin is full and the red bin is nearly full.

I don't know how they survive there as there's no soil. Only 7 grasses to go. I'll dribble the hose into each one for several hours to help as it's bone dry in this part.

I read and did a swag of other little jobs too. The weather has been perfect over the long weekend and the bbq had another work out this evening.

Jasper appears to have some sort of social connection going on with a couple of local cats. One is a large black cat who seems more interested in marking and extending his territory and seemingly tolerates Jasper-jam dancing around.

Today's gratitude: For the satisfaction of getting stuff done and still having down time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.