Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Constrained photography

playing "stuck camera"
shooting with single setting
and fixed focussing

I played along with the rules of the assignment that Ted Forbes set his viewers/follower and that Justtryin demonstrated yesterday.

Of course, being me, I didn't totally follow the rules. The technical ones, for sure, yes. But not the advice to "get out". Mostly I photographed indoors - or at least from inside. The main photo is through the roof window above my desk, the extra is a view of the bathroom door, ajar, to my right. Both shot at 1/30 s. f./8 100 ISO, zone-focussed (same focus).

It's fun to do, but I've a way to go before I shoot decent pictures this way. I rather like these two, but they're very far from perfect (and I cheated a bit for the extra, as I made it lighter than it was SOOC).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.