Return to the North

By Viking

Ring-tailed hen harrier

Not the best shot of the day by a long stretch but was a bit of a rarity so had to be blipped!
After an appointment in Doncaster I headed to Potteric Carr for a walk to wind down! The first hide I sat in a couple mentioned that nothing much was happening so we began nattering instead. Then this ring tailed hen harrier flew past )not that we knew it at the time, we thought it was a marsh harrier!)
A few minutes later a very excited chap came in to ask if we had seen the hen harrier and when I said I had shots he was even more excited. (Even when I pointed out they were rubbish) he told me I had to tell and show the rangers because the bird was a rare visitor. I did they were chuffed and are going to put them up on the site :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.