Border Tails

By Swannie

MonoMonday - alien.

Ok, so Sheba isn’t really from another planet, but you should hear the noise she makes when she’s sleeping. I have never had a cat that snores so consistently. Thanks, as ever, go to Nickmags for hosting MonoMonday.

Today, I drove down to St Boswells to my friend Catriona’s house and picked her up. We went to Milestone Garden Centre for lunch and a blether, then I drove her up to the hospital for her physio appointment. She has really bad sciatica and cannot drive because of all the pain meds she has to take. She is improving though, and when I picked her up again, she had ditched her elbow crutches and was walking with a stick. Hopefully it won’t be too long until she is back at work. Although I only drove fifteen miles and had lunch out, I was in agony by the time I came home and had to take painkillers myself. Now I’m thinking that I might not be ready for going back to work on Saturday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.